[OccupyComms] Meeting Tomorrow

Mark Barrett marknbarrett at googlemail.com
Sun Mar 25 21:43:23 GMT 2012

Hello Everyone :)

Just to say there will be a global platform meeting tomorrow Monday 26th
March on Mumble. Meeting relevant for any people interested in
inter-assembly / national and global communications (especially welcome
media / tech / external comms people from occupations and assemblies)

Meeting starts at 17:30GMT, 18:30 CET, 12:30EST

Agenda is to discuss global newswire project. More info here:
http://www.peoplesassemblies.org/newswire/  and full info on how to
attend the meeting is set out below

Any questions email: pan at lists.takethesquare.net

*Mumble Access*

You will need a microphone and headphones to participate.

Mumble can be downloaded here:

Where you will also find a short tutorial on how to use it (and see also
text pasted below)

*Mumble 'How To'*

Once you have installed the Mumble software, you need to configure it to
the Take the Square Server. To do this, run the software and then click on

(1) ‘Server’

(2) ‘Add New’

(3) and then add the following details:

Label: takethesquare
Address: tomalaplaza.net
Port: 64738
Name: your name_your location

Once you have added these details you should be able to bring up the Mumble
Server Connect page. Here, click on takethesquare and connect thru to a
Mumble space with lots of rooms. We will be in the Global Assemblies one :)

NB - You may also need to configure your headphones and mic which you can
do via audio wizard at 'Configure' once you are in the meeting space.

Cheers and see you tomorrow :)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://www.email-lists.org/pipermail/occupycomms/attachments/20120325/5a44f0c6/attachment.html>

More information about the OccupyComms mailing list